Home Page
F-Zero Central Community Update (Jul.) Championships General Forum Players Photo Album
F-Zero Climax
F-Zero GP Legend
F-Zero MV
F-Zero X
F-Zero GX
F-Zero SNES
F-Zero Climax F-Zero GP Legend F-Zero MV F-Zero X F-Zero GX F-Zero SNES
Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitch
X Rules Resources Videos Ladders Your Times Latest Times Records Forum
   « View previous topic | View next topic »  
    Index » F-Zero X » DT Turns
Dantexen
Mr. EAD
DT Turns
Reply to this Post

Hey guys,

I've read all the articles about F-Zero X and since I started playing a year and a half ago, I've improved a lot at the game. I can't thank you guys enough for the articles and even instructions during streams that I've had the pleasure of learning.

I hate to admit something, but I'm actually pretty terrible with DT turns, and that feels like something I should understand pretty well (TDDs and DTDs are things that I feel I have a better grasp on than DT). Is this something that just takes hours upon hours of practice? Any tips in this regard so I can stop DTing into walls?

Thanks.

JAGG_ZERO
Golden Fox
Re: DT Turns
Reply to this Post

Well, I don't know what is specifically causing your problems (especially without any video references) but I can try to narrow it down for you:

Firstly, how good are you at steering without DTs? If you struggle to make smooth, gradual turns without DTs, you might want to focus on improving that first since an unsteady thumb can see you crashing into lots of things regardless if you're DTing or not. Even if that's ultimately not the problem, being able to make small steering adjustments at all times is an invaluable skill to have so you might want to practice anyway Smile . A good place to practice on is Mute City 1 with Jumper settings.