Home Page
F-Zero Central Home Page Championships General Forum Players Photo Album
F-Zero Climax
F-Zero GP Legend
F-Zero MV
F-Zero X
F-Zero GX
F-Zero SNES
F-Zero Climax F-Zero GP Legend F-Zero MV F-Zero X F-Zero GX F-Zero SNES
Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitch
Latest Times Your Latest Times Your Ranking Summary
   « View previous topic | View next topic »  
    Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

You can now have your favourite F-Zero ship and your stats from the champs later (from March '06 when old MFO shut down) as your avatar. Here is what you need to do:

  • Go to Home > Your Profile on the top menu
     
  • In your "MFO Settings" field, enter this: F0FavouriteShip=shipname
     For example, if your favourite ship is the Blue falcon you would type: F0FavouriteShip=bluefalcon
     
  • Click Submit at the bottom of the page
     
  • Now, go to your Profile again, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Show Gallery
     
  • Select Private from the drop-down box
     
  • You should see your chosen ship and your stats. Select the radio button below the image and click Select Avatar
     
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Submit

Now that new ladder is live, this avatar displays your current Championship ladder rank instead of your rank from March 2006.

 

Available ships:

 Preview  GX Ships  shipname

 Astro Robin  astrorobin

 Big Fang  bigfang

 Black Bull  blackbull

 Blood Hawk  bloodhawk

 Blue Falcon  bluefalcon

 Bunny Flash  bunnyflash

 Crazy Bear  crazybear

 Dark Schneider  darkschneider

 Death Anchor  deathanchor

 Fat Shark  fatshark

 Fire Stingray  firestingray

 Golden Fox  goldenfox

 Hyper Speeder  hyperspeeder

 Magic Seagull  magicseagull

 MightyHurricane  mightyhurricane

 Night Thunder  nightthunder

 Rainbow Phoenix  rainbowphoenix

 Red Gazelle  redgazelle

 Twin Noritta  twinnoritta

 White Cat  whitecat

 Wild Goose  wildgoose
 Preview  MV Ships  shipname

 Falcon MK-II  falconmkii

 Fighting Comet  fightingcomet

 Fire Ball  fireball

 Hot Violet  hotviolet

 J.B.Crystal  jbcrystal

 Jet Vermilion  jetvermilion

 Silver Thunder  silverthunder

 Sly Joker  slythunder

 Stingray  stingray

 Wind Walker  windwalker


 Preview  X Ships  shipname

 Super Falcon  superfalcon


 Preview  GPL Ships  shipname

 Elegance Liberty  eleganceliberty

Post in this topic if you would like a ship that is not listed here.

Post here, or PM me if your username is different than it was on old MFO or if you are having problems.

Thanks to buti_oxa!

iowa
Staff Ghost
Posts: 485
View user's profile
Send private message
Nice!
Reply to this Post
Night Thunder is actually a pic of Fat Shark though (see my avatar) :p
Yazzo
Staff Ghost
Posts: 651
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
Great job. I like GF.
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: Nice!
Reply to this Post
iowa wrote:
Night Thunder is actually a pic of Fat Shark though (see my avatar) :p

 oops! fixed

samurai goroh
Fat Shark
Posts: 2116
View user's profile
Send private message
sweet
Reply to this Post

Although I already have a nice F-zero avatar, I'll try the Fire Stingray one :)


Edit: Mmm, seems that I'm either making a mistake or just can't picl that avatar... (I typed on the Interests box: Video Games, Chess, F0FavouriteShip=FireStingray)

samurai goroh
Fat Shark
Posts: 2116
View user's profile
Send private message
Case sensitive
Reply to this Post
seems that the string is case sensitive, I changed the capital letters & it worked now. Also you must not include the space between the words...
Randal
Fire Stingray
Posts: 137
View user's profile
Send private message
looks good :)
Reply to this Post
BPA
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1085
View user's profile
Send private message
Awesome stuff! Thank you Hula and Buti_oxa :D
Reply to this Post
So cool ^^
Mandalore
Jet Vermilion
Posts: 643
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
Nice work. I think I'll wait until a less popular ship is added, Night Thunder is too popular. :p
Westu
Staff Ghost
Posts: 399
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

Gotta wait also Razz

"GX sucks big balls" -BPA
"anyhow westu's FF time is godly i don't think any player will ever beat it" -JKT.... touch� Neutral
"non-f-zero games, Yugioh, MV" -JkL
"The Westu" -Sherif
"You are the only player i fear when you play" -Daniel
BulletBill
Staff Ghost
Posts: 310
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
Well done Butti oxa and hulla. They look really good . I'm gonna wait for Hyper Speeder
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
what ships do you want?
Reply to this Post

i'll add them next

Edit: Big fang and Hyper Speeder are now online. Any other requests?

Bill, did you have your times on old MFO when the ladders were online?

Uchiha Madao
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1979
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: what ships do you want?
Reply to this Post

Super Falcon

hehehe :p

"Patience is useful in any moment"
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: what ships do you want?
Reply to this Post

just for you piccolo Very Happy

iowa
Staff Ghost
Posts: 485
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: what ships do you want?
Reply to this Post
Twin Norita!

what about MV ships? i bet tom would love to have JV as his avatar...
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
JV and TN are now available
Reply to this Post
Uchiha Madao
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1979
View user's profile
Send private message
lol that was nice.
Reply to this Post
"Patience is useful in any moment"
Onizuka
Fire Stingray
Posts: 139
View user's profile
Send private message
Reply to this Post
Great thank you very much .My favorite is black bull.
sa2master
Blue Falcon
Posts: 33
View user's profile
Send private message
Wild Goose looks crappy nowadays.
Reply to this Post
Awesome work, guys.
...
uhd
Blood Hawk
Posts: 447
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: Wild Goose looks crappy nowadays.
Reply to this Post
I like it a lot, but the spelling of jetvermilion is wrong. I was required to spell it jetvermillion to make it work. Not a big deal though, it's looks great!!!
   Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Display posts from previous: