Home Page
F-Zero Central Community Update (Jul.) Championships General Forum Players Photo Album
F-Zero Climax
F-Zero GP Legend
F-Zero MV
F-Zero X
F-Zero GX
F-Zero SNES
F-Zero Climax F-Zero GP Legend F-Zero MV F-Zero X F-Zero GX F-Zero SNES
Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitch
Latest Times Your Latest Times Your Ranking Summary
   « View previous topic | View next topic »  
    Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
Root Topic

You can now have your favourite F-Zero ship and your stats from the champs later (from March '06 when old MFO shut down) as your avatar. Here is what you need to do:

  • Go to Home > Your Profile on the top menu
     
  • In your "MFO Settings" field, enter this: F0FavouriteShip=shipname
     For example, if your favourite ship is the Blue falcon you would type: F0FavouriteShip=bluefalcon
     
  • Click Submit at the bottom of the page
     
  • Now, go to your Profile again, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Show Gallery
     
  • Select Private from the drop-down box
     
  • You should see your chosen ship and your stats. Select the radio button below the image and click Select Avatar
     
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Submit

Now that new ladder is live, this avatar displays your current Championship ladder rank instead of your rank from March 2006.

 

Available ships:

 Preview  GX Ships  shipname

 Astro Robin  astrorobin

 Big Fang  bigfang

 Black Bull  blackbull

 Blood Hawk  bloodhawk

 Blue Falcon  bluefalcon

 Bunny Flash  bunnyflash

 Crazy Bear  crazybear

 Dark Schneider  darkschneider

 Death Anchor  deathanchor

 Fat Shark  fatshark

 Fire Stingray  firestingray

 Golden Fox  goldenfox

 Hyper Speeder  hyperspeeder

 Magic Seagull  magicseagull

 MightyHurricane  mightyhurricane

 Night Thunder  nightthunder

 Rainbow Phoenix  rainbowphoenix

 Red Gazelle  redgazelle

 Twin Noritta  twinnoritta

 White Cat  whitecat

 Wild Goose  wildgoose
 Preview  MV Ships  shipname

 Falcon MK-II  falconmkii

 Fighting Comet  fightingcomet

 Fire Ball  fireball

 Hot Violet  hotviolet

 J.B.Crystal  jbcrystal

 Jet Vermilion  jetvermilion

 Silver Thunder  silverthunder

 Sly Joker  slythunder

 Stingray  stingray

 Wind Walker  windwalker


 Preview  X Ships  shipname

 Super Falcon  superfalcon


 Preview  GPL Ships  shipname

 Elegance Liberty  eleganceliberty

Post in this topic if you would like a ship that is not listed here.

Post here, or PM me if your username is different than it was on old MFO or if you are having problems.

Thanks to buti_oxa!

samurai goroh
Fat Shark
Posts: 2116
View user's profile
Send private message
I literallly HATE that
Reply to this Post

To me that kind of stuff (signatures) that only take space are annoying, specially if there is no way to turn them off. So, I'm all against that.

I'm ok with having custom avatars, but they should respect some rules & guidelines (like size & dimensions)

Yazzo
Staff Ghost
Posts: 651
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: I literallly HATE that
Reply to this Post

I definitely agree with samurai goroh.

MistNinjaJulian
Blue Falcon
Posts: 47
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: I literallly HATE that
Reply to this Post
samurai goroh wrote:

To me that kind of stuff (signatures) that only take space are annoying, specially if there is no way to turn them off. So, I'm all against that.

I'm ok with having custom avatars, but they should respect some rules & guidelines (like size & dimensions)

 

I See.....So If We Do Have Them We Need A Option To Turn Them Off For People Who Don't Like Them Or Think There Annoying.....But I Completely Understand, Im Just Throwing Ideas Out There Like Most Fourm Sites Have! ^_^"

\m/The Skull Reaper Of Yugioh & F-Zero\m/
"I Rather Die Then Give Up!"
"Losing Once Only Makes Me Better!"
My Pages:
http://www.facebook.com/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.youtube.com/user/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/MistNinjaJulian
Uchiha Madao
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1985
View user's profile
Send private message
hmm
Reply to this Post

i'm also against signatures. they can get out of control easily.

custom avatars could be something like 120x160. it depends in how much they'd affect the server and stuff so we need extra input.

"Patience is useful in any moment"
CGN
Staff Ghost
Posts: 315
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

Custom avatars are usually not easy on the eyes, (especially if the file extension .gif is supported.) Besides they are completely unecessary, so it's probably a better idea to have the site as it is in this case.

MistNinjaJulian
Blue Falcon
Posts: 47
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

I Posted This As A Question In One Of My Ealier Posts But Will It Be Possible To Have A Custom F-Zero Stats Avatar Of Custom Created Machines From F-Zero X, For Example Putting The Custom Machine Code To Convert Into A F-Zero Stats Avatar!? Sorry I Know Im Asking Alot But It Will Be Really Awesome If Its Possible!^_^"

\m/The Skull Reaper Of Yugioh & F-Zero\m/
"I Rather Die Then Give Up!"
"Losing Once Only Makes Me Better!"
My Pages:
http://www.facebook.com/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.youtube.com/user/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/MistNinjaJulian
Locks
Amazing God
Posts: 48
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

 Onix

Uchiha Madao
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1985
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

i have a question.

is there a reason why the max avatar size is so low? the dimensions are alright but i find that 10kb is too small for filesize. 30-40kb would be better since i could use the same kind of avatars i use in other forums.

"Patience is useful in any moment"
MistNinjaJulian
Blue Falcon
Posts: 47
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
UchihaSasuke wrote:

i have a question.

is there a reason why the max avatar size is so low? the dimensions are alright but i find that 10kb is too small for filesize. 30-40kb would be better since i could use the same kind of avatars i use in other forums.

 

I Agree With Uchiha, I Can Use My Avatar I Use On Youtube Aswell Which Is Below! ^_^

\m/The Skull Reaper Of Yugioh & F-Zero\m/
"I Rather Die Then Give Up!"
"Losing Once Only Makes Me Better!"
My Pages:
http://www.facebook.com/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.youtube.com/user/MistNinjaJulian
http://www.ps3trophies.com/profile/MistNinjaJulian
TheGreatLeon19
Blue Falcon
Posts: 26
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

May I humbly request Space Angler to be added, please?

EDIT: After getting a feel for GX I would far prefer the X Angler because the GX Angler is a disgrace

I fight for a reason. I win for a reason.
LaserTG
Mr. EAD
Posts: 3
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

After looking at the list of available machines...I couldn't see James McCloud's Little Wyvern in the mix. James is my favorite character, even if he's not at all the best one to use. I request that the Little Wyvern be put up! You...don't have to, though. 

izder456
Dragon Bird
Posts: 10
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: what ships do you want?
Reply to this Post

 iron tiger.

baba is my boy

   Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
Display posts from previous: