Home Page
F-Zero Central Community Update (Aug.) Championships General Forum Players Photo Album
F-Zero Climax
F-Zero GP Legend
F-Zero MV
F-Zero X
F-Zero GX
F-Zero SNES
F-Zero Climax F-Zero GP Legend F-Zero MV F-Zero X F-Zero GX F-Zero SNES
Twitter Facebook YouTube Twitch
Latest Times Your Latest Times Your Ranking Summary
   « View previous topic | View next topic »  
    Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post
Root Topic

You can now have your favourite F-Zero ship and your stats from the champs later (from March '06 when old MFO shut down) as your avatar. Here is what you need to do:

  • Go to Home > Your Profile on the top menu
     
  • In your "MFO Settings" field, enter this: F0FavouriteShip=shipname
     For example, if your favourite ship is the Blue falcon you would type: F0FavouriteShip=bluefalcon
     
  • Click Submit at the bottom of the page
     
  • Now, go to your Profile again, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Show Gallery
     
  • Select Private from the drop-down box
     
  • You should see your chosen ship and your stats. Select the radio button below the image and click Select Avatar
     
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Submit

Now that new ladder is live, this avatar displays your current Championship ladder rank instead of your rank from March 2006.

 

Available ships:

 Preview  GX Ships  shipname

 Astro Robin  astrorobin

 Big Fang  bigfang

 Black Bull  blackbull

 Blood Hawk  bloodhawk

 Blue Falcon  bluefalcon

 Bunny Flash  bunnyflash

 Crazy Bear  crazybear

 Dark Schneider  darkschneider

 Death Anchor  deathanchor

 Fat Shark  fatshark

 Fire Stingray  firestingray

 Golden Fox  goldenfox

 Hyper Speeder  hyperspeeder

 Magic Seagull  magicseagull

 MightyHurricane  mightyhurricane

 Night Thunder  nightthunder

 Rainbow Phoenix  rainbowphoenix

 Red Gazelle  redgazelle

 Twin Noritta  twinnoritta

 White Cat  whitecat

 Wild Goose  wildgoose
 Preview  MV Ships  shipname

 Falcon MK-II  falconmkii

 Fighting Comet  fightingcomet

 Fire Ball  fireball

 Hot Violet  hotviolet

 J.B.Crystal  jbcrystal

 Jet Vermilion  jetvermilion

 Silver Thunder  silverthunder

 Sly Joker  slythunder

 Stingray  stingray

 Wind Walker  windwalker


 Preview  X Ships  shipname

 Super Falcon  superfalcon


 Preview  GPL Ships  shipname

 Elegance Liberty  eleganceliberty

Post in this topic if you would like a ship that is not listed here.

Post here, or PM me if your username is different than it was on old MFO or if you are having problems.

Thanks to buti_oxa!

BulletBill
Staff Ghost
Posts: 310
View user's profile
Send private message
well it's definately the weirdest ship
Reply to this Post
Hulabaloon
Staff Ghost
Posts: 1269
View user's profile
Send private message
Magic Seagull and Elegance Liberty are now online.
Reply to this Post
Xenigma
Mr. EAD
Posts: 4
View user's profile
Send private message
Thanks!
Reply to this Post
Koro
Blue Falcon
Posts: 37
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

What about Space Angler?

stuffedsonic
Fire Stingray
Posts: 165
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

I feel rude but could you put up the little wivern pleez

 

also, when you say "Intrests field"for typin in that code do you mean occupation field?

stuffedsonic
Fire Stingray
Posts: 165
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

my avatar shows up here as an "!" inside a tryangle with text in front of it

does any one know whats wrong?

iowa
Staff Ghost
Posts: 485
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

stuffedsonic wrote:

my avatar shows up here as an "!" inside a tryangle with text in front of it

does any one know whats wrong?

 

Fixed it for you - your favourite ship has to be entered in the "MFO settings" field.

stuffedsonic
Fire Stingray
Posts: 165
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

thanks!

Octoman
Mr. EAD
Posts: 5
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

spark moon or/and deep claw

 

please

prower42
Blue Falcon
Posts: 46
View user's profile
Send private message
super stingray?
Reply to this Post
Not enough thought was put into this sig

so i leave you with this...
Mr.Fixit
Site Admin
Posts: 2951
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

iowa wrote:

Fixed it for you - your favourite ship has to be entered in the "MFO settings" field.

Edited root post to say that, nice work gang. 

"People who make money with money are getting taxed at a far lower rate than people who make money by their own labor." - Warren Buffett
SilverDrag0n
Mr. EAD
Posts: 4
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

I want to have whitecat but The Forum says ship not found Sad

samurai goroh
Fat Shark
Posts: 2116
View user's profile
Send private message
You must use lowercase letters...
Reply to this Post

Instead of "WhiteCat", you should write "whitecat". I think that should make the avatar appear...

SilverDrag0n
Mr. EAD
Posts: 4
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: You must use lowercase letters...
Reply to this Post

I had tried that but don't work  either and in The record add dialog if you chose white cat as car it shows  a default car item in the record list, I think where are no pictures and icons  for white cat in the database.

 

SilverDrag0n

iowa
Staff Ghost
Posts: 485
View user's profile
Send private message
fixed
Reply to this Post
FataliT
Mr. EAD
Posts: 2
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

Could you also make one for Sonic Phantom. I think this is THE most kickass vehicle in GX IMO.

Pico769
Dragon Bird
Posts: 24
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

How about adding the Space Angler? It's a reasonably cool machine.

RadioShadow
Black Bull
Posts: 254
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

Is it possible to upload the Dragon Bird (request from customracer209) & Moon Shadow from GP/Climax?

KyllerHunter
Blue Falcon
Posts: 27
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

O: yea dragon bird moon shadow yea they shall be included too

pianta64
Dragon Bird
Posts: 22
View user's profile
Send private message
Re: New F-Zero Stats Avatar
Reply to this Post

 could you please put Groovy Taxi in there?

   Index » FZC General Forum » New F-Zero Stats Avatar Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Display posts from previous: